Bonus: “Bare Naked (Freddie Joachim Remix)” by Slakah The Beatchild | Download

Dem beats… Man, I’ve loving Freddie’s stuff right now, it’s got that classic hip-hop soul and samples to die for. Definitely check out these two tracks and I highly recommend you take a peek at more of his music on SoundCloud, consider this a PSA for good music.

Freddie Joachim SoundCloud | Free Download | Get 2 Free Mixtapes! 

Next Dimension

1.) “Kindred-Goer (Remix)” by a. poco. lips. | Download

2.) “Flexx (Drankenstein Remix)” by Wolfgang Gartner | Download

3.) “Helicopter (Ambinate Remix)” by Another | Download

4.) “Cut It Out (Kastle Remix)” by Kitten | Download

5.) “Potholderz (Snubluck Remix)” by MF Doom | Download

Music definitely makes your mind wander. This mix is all about the broad reach that music has, with the sole connecting factor being that some slick electronic beats are being laid down as the foundation. Enjoy!

Get Free Updates! | Get 2 Free Mixtapes

Into Dust

It’s Madeaux week at Sophistefunk apparently, can’t get enough of these liquid beats. Madeaux takes a shot at some mainstream vocals this time around, with Usher’s “Climax”, and I have to call it a success. Show love.

Madeaux Facebook | Free Download | Get 2 Free Mixtapes!

Kicking it with a fresh glitch sound today, love the how the vocals were done in this remix and the overall tempo of the song. Wish it was a bit longer, but a good listen nonetheless.

Akira Kiteshi SoundCloud | Get 2 Free Mixtapes!


So it’s come to this: a remix of a remix. Surprisingly enough, it’s still enjoyable, glad to see Paper Diamond trying out some new sounds after the recent ‘dubsteppy’ releases. Enjoy and download.

Paper Diamond Facebook | Free Download | Get 2 Free Mixtapes!

We Are The Sun

Woo, always glad to see another track dropping from Big Gigantic. I’ve been anxiously awaiting each new release to satiate my need for new Big G releases ever since their Nocturnal album, and this one definitely fits the bill. Download and enjoy.

Big Gigantic’s Facebook | Free Download | Get 2 Free Mixtapes!

Quarters Only – New York

The man Chris Hurst is hard at work with some new tracks, following up on his Summer Freebies released recently. I really like how Hurst always manages to mix up his sounds and branch into different genres, and I’m really enjoying the overall vibe of this track. Download and show love.

Chris Hurst Facebook | Free Download | Get 2 Free Mixtapes!

Blur lights of the Canal

1.) “Celestina” by Madeaux | [Download]

2.) “Frozen” by LuQus

3.) “The Water (Ambassedeurs Remix)” by Feist | [Download]

4.) “Cool Down Volume 1” by Bird Peterson | [Download]

5.) “On + On (Ambinate Remix)” by Halc | [Download]

For those times when last night warrants a cool down period, here’s the mix to bookmark. Super mellow and trance-like vibes are the name of the game here, so enjoy when you need to re-coup or just relax.

Get 2 Free Mixtapes | Get Free Updates!

If you enjoyed the remix by CloZee and were fond of my previous post about Madeaux, you are going to love this track. It’s apart of a remix competition being hosted by NeuroPlastic records, which you can find out more about below. Really beautiful work, really consumes you while listening.

Madeaux’s Facebook | The Remix Competition (info) | Get 2 Free Mixtapes! 


It’s been a while since I’ve had the pleasure of posting up some Beats Antique. This is definitely not their “usual” sound, but then again, do they really have a usual sound? Experimentation is the name of the game with this group, so click play and see if you dig it.

Beats Antique Facebook | Free Download | Get 2 Free Mixtapes!